Friday, June 20, 2014


About the book: 

Spitfire Sweetheart by Mary Connealy

Maizy Place is an unruly tomboy. When she causes an accident, injuring neighbor Rylan Carstens, she becomes his unlikely caregiver. Rylan has never noticed how pretty his infuriating neighbor is,  and he never expected to fall in love.

Love Letter to the Editor by Robin Lee Hatcher

Molly Everton is the outspoken daughter of the town newspaper's owner. When her father brings in an outsider to be editor, she tries to drive him out of town. But Jack Ludgrove is not intimidated. He's resolved to change Molly's mind about him---as an editor and as a man.

A Cowboy for Katie by Debra Clopton

Katie Pearl is uninterested in men and love. But she needs help on her ranch and hires Treb Rayburn, a wandering cowboy looking to make a buck. Will Treb change Katie's mind?

Courting Trouble by Margaret Brownley

Grace Davenport is either the unluckiest woman alive---or a killer. When her third husband is found dead, Grace is arrested. Attorney Brock Daniels isn't interested in the case---until he meets Grace. Only a miracle will prove her innocence, but the joining of two lonely hearts may be their saving grace.

Purchase a copy:


Margaret Brownley is a NEW YORK TIMES best-selling author and has penned more than thirty novels. Her books have won numerous awards and has written for a TV soap opera. @margaretbrownley 

Robin Lee Hatcher is a Christy and RITA award-winning author. She is the author of over seventy novels and her work often appear on bestseller lists. @robinleehatcher 

Mary Connealy is an award-winning author of romantic comedy with cowboys. Mary and her Nebraska rancher husband have four grown daughters and two spectacular grandchildren. @MaryConnealy 

Debra Clopton is an award winning author of sweet, heartfelt, western romance that face life with a smile. With over 2 million books in print, Debra's first book-to-movie aired on ABC Family and starred LeAnn Rimes. @debraclopton

Four best-­selling romance novelists bring tales of feisty heroines, stubborn heroes, and unlikely love in the Wild West in Four Weddings and a Kiss. Don't miss the latest from the Western Brides Collection from Margaret Brownley, Robin Lee Hatcher, Mary Connealy, and Debra Clopton.

The authors are celebrating with a "Sweet on Love" iPad Mini Giveaway and rip-roarin' Facebook party.


 One winner will receive:
  • An iPad Mini
  • A Bride for All Seasons and Four Weddings and a Kiss 
Enter today by clicking one of the icons below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on July 8th. Winner will be announced at the Four Weddings and a Kiss Facebook Author Chat Party. Connect with Western Brides Collection authors Margaret Brownley, Robin Lee Hatcher, Mary Connealy, and Debra Clopton for an evening of fun book chat, western-themed trivia, and prizes. The authors will also be answering audience questions and giving an exclusive look at the next book in the collection!

So grab your copy of Four Weddings and a Kiss and join the authors on the evening of July 8th for a chance to connect and make some new friends. (If you haven't read the book, don't let that stop you from coming!)

Don't miss a moment of the fun; RSVP todayTell your friends via FACEBOOK or TWITTER and increase your chances of winning. Hope to see you on the 8th!

My Thoughts

Four Stories and Four Authors!

First Story "Spitfire Sweetheart" is just what the title says.  Maizy a spitfire tomboy that is her neighbor's burr under his saddle.  Rylan tries hard to keep his distance from her for fear of letting her take up a big space in his heart.  But due to her causing him to be injured she is forced to care for him and his ranch while she is also forced by her father to dress and act like a lady while doing so.  This shoots down any chance of him protecting his heart from her

Mary Connealy writes a fun story with characters I'd love to spend more time with.  I love a story with a head strong woman determined to be herself.  Our Father in Heaven has a plan for us and we should not fight against Him and let His will be done.

Second Story "Love Letter to the Editor".  A woman that is determined to stand on her own cognizance.  She is hoping to become an Editor or Managing Editor.  But to her great surprise her father has hired someone else to be editor of the paper.  Jack Lugrove feels bad in that he was not welcome as editor by Molly yet he will not be detoured from doing his job.  Molly wants to prove herself to her father and  at the same time find some way of ridding the paper and  herself of Jack.

Robin Lee Hatcher has given Molly fortitude  that could be her downfall..  Truth is God and the truth will prevail.  There is romance, intrigue and especially faith and hope in God.  People sometimes take a path they are uncomfortable with not realizing it is God leading us.  Molly was in danger of letting her pride get the best of her.  Great lesson to be learned from this story.

Third Story "A Cowboy for Katie"  Recently Katie's life has been horrific.  She is left alone to rebuild her ranch and her life.  The problem is she refuses the advances of any man fearing all they want is her land.  She is determined to rebuild on her own.  She relents and hires a wandering cowboy. She learns he is the perfect man for the getting the work done without moving into her fragile personal space.  Will Treb realizes there is more to be rebuilt than just the ranch house and barn.  He notices Katie is damaged emotionally which causes her to have night terror along with mistrust of anyone, including him.

Debra Clopton writes a heart-wrenching story about a young woman barely holding on to reality.  the author reveals how God will provide if we ask and believe he will answer, which happened in the form of Will Treb. I fell in love with the sweet patient character of Will Treb.  Be sure you have a box of tissues on hand it is a tear jerk-er.

Fourth Story "Courting Trouble".   This is the perfect title for this story.  Grace Davenport just can't seem to get a break in life.  Grace's young son attempts to hire Brock Daniels, a local attorney that does not really want the job.  But the young boy touched Brock's heart and after he does some investigating on the woman and her charge of murdering her husband he decided he would take the case.

I asked myself, "Could this woman really be guilty or is she being railroaded by some evil force?". In this story Margaret Brownley created the wonderful character, Brock Daniels in that he was so determined and lead by God to help this broken family.  I loved the sweet well mannered young boy he  will pull at your heart strings as he did mine.  It is never too late when lives have been broken for so long to be lifted up and healed of by God.  This story was mysterious, with a growing romance and healing grace.

I highly recommend this collection of four books in one.

I rated this book 5 out of 5

Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book from Litfuse Publicity Group/Thomas Nelson for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment