Monday, January 28, 2013

A Ranger's Trail ~ Morgan Family Series #4 by Darlene Franklin

About Book

This is the fourth book in a six-book series about four generations of the Morgan family living, fighting, and thriving amidst a turbulent Texas history spanning from 1845 to 1896. Although a series, each book can be read on its own.

In 1875 Buck Morgan rode into Mason County with the Texas Rangers to quell the violence stirred up by the actions a vigilantly mob. The Hoo Doo (or bad luck) War erupted as suspected cattle rustlers were murdered by an angry mob.  Former ranger, Scott Cooley, gathers a gang to seek vengeance for the murders. 

Suspected of cattle rustling, Leta Derrick's husband was murdered by the mob a year earlier. Now she is siding with the rogue ranger, Scott Cooley and refuses to help Buck Morgan stem the tide of violence. 

Will their actions fuel the fire of vengeance? Or will Buck and Leta strike an accord that leads to more than just peace? 

Published by Moody Publishers
ISBN: 978-0-8024-0587-6
Publish date: January, 2012

Page Count: 288
Dimensions: 5.5 x 8.5
Format: Paperback

Where to buy: AmazonBarnes & NobleChristian Book Distributor

Morgan Family Series Website:

About Author

Award-winning author and speaker Darlene Franklin lives in cowboy country—Oklahoma. Oklahoma has the benefit of being the home to her son, his wife, and their four beautiful children. Darlene loves music, needlework, reading and reality tv. She currently resides in a nursing home, which has become a place of blessing. Darlene is the author of twenty-five novels and novellas. She has also written around 250 devotionals and personal experience pieces for various publications, including her soon-to-release book, It Is Well with my Soul.

Author's Website:

My Thoughts

Texas Ranger Buck Morgan has been assigned to calm the ranchers after Leta Dennings husband is murdered at the start of the Mason County or Hoo Doo, War.  Leta wants to see the person or persons responsible for the death of her husband to pay with their life.  Buck is there to make sure there is no more blood shed.  While he is there he might as well do the right thing for the widow and help her with the ranch when possible.  If Leta finds out that he is related to German family that he suspects in the murder of her husband she will not trust him or allow him anywhere near her or her ranch.  Searching for the truth is never easy especially if your heart is involved.

The author has added another great book to this series.  It is full of intrigue, deceit and vengeance.  Also reconciliation, forgiveness, love and trust that all is in God's hands for  peace and harmony among the ranchers.  This book was just a hard to put down as the others I have read in this series.  So glad there were six books in this series.  

I highly recommend this book.

I rated this book a 5 out of 5.

Disclosure:  I received a free copy of this book from Wynn-Wynn Media for review.  I was in no way compensated for this review.  It is my honest opinion.

No comments:

Post a Comment